Author Topic: Crew Statue Screen  (Read 2552 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

morganc01

  • Private
  • **
  • Posts: 5
Crew Statue Screen
« on: July 25, 2010, 08:43:10 PM »
I think if at all possible that there should be ether a window in the HUD or something too bring one up that shows the status of the other active crew members, like there health and suit levels. I think this would be something that would be in the real suits if they would go to mars to help keep track of each others vitals.

Marco2001

  • Mission Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 353
Re: Crew Statue Screen
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2010, 04:10:43 AM »
Nice thinking.
We have the colonist list by pressing F2 - I think player stats should be also there.
They should contain: EVA's power and oxygen aswell as GPS coordinates.
It would also be possible, to give control information about inside/outside EVA's temperature.
If player has no EVA the data would be unaviable.
In real life, the mars colonist would also have personal dosimeters that would inform the man in-charge who should go inside the HUB, and who should go working outside. We don't have radiation implemented in MCO now, but for the future it would be a good idea.
I'am not sure if checking life-sighns (Healts and Stamina) is possible. It sure is monitored but does it give a straight reading? Propably not.

Now:


Proposed:


Poland here. My time: GMT + 1h
Writing a book about Mars. Any ideas? Type to me.
I'am an Astrobiology/Biology student.

geoffcartwright

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 69
Re: Crew Statue Screen
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2010, 02:38:11 AM »
great idea there mate

Hyper

  • Administrator
  • Mission Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1246
Re: Crew Statue Screen
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2010, 10:17:26 AM »
I can probably add some more info to the F2 screen, I will look into that.

Zaneo

  • Captain
  • ****
  • Posts: 91
Re: Crew Statue Screen
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2010, 03:57:23 AM »
Maybe make it so it's only if they are within comm. range? If they are outside it shows unknowns and if they are outside of range for too long it displays a warning?
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 05:19:53 PM by Zaneo »

Ivanpet

  • MCOTest
  • Mission Commander
  • *
  • Posts: 153
Re: Crew Statue Screen
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2010, 04:53:12 PM »
@Zaneo ... agreed with your opinion :)