Author Topic: Hello everybody!  (Read 3404 times)

tomash

• Apprentice
Hello everybody!
« on: November 05, 2010, 03:36:13 PM »
I just wanted to say hi to everyone on this forum. You are doing great job developing / testing MCO, I'm also impressed with discussions about Mars exploration around here.

I live in Poland, i'm a programmer, I study computer science.

I have discovered MCO few weeks ago while watching some online discovery movies about Mars,  I found an alpha testing movie by Marco2001 :) I've already played and completed both missions from online demo. It was cool, especially GPR resource discovery and rover driving :) I was playing alone, so sometimes carrying water was a bit boring, but still i liked the demo.

I am looking forward to seeing the MCO itself and meeting you during testing sessions. I will ask Hyper for login/pass in a minute.

thedubman

• Mission Commander
Re: Hello everybody!
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2010, 05:49:36 PM »
Welcome Tomash!

There is so much more to see in the testing phase of MCO as opposed to the demo..

Hope to see you on the surface of Mars!

tomash

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2010, 05:06:33 PM »
I took a walk around Hyperia base and I think it's great. Here are some thoughts I wrote down while sightseeing:

+ Wow, this base is big :)
+ I was astonished how fast you dress into EVA suit :)
+ It's cool there is so many ways to get food - plants, worms, mushrooms, algae, fish etc.   
+ Compass is useful, I missed it in demo.
+ External EVA recharging outlets - very useful, good idea.
+ Some parts of the base are still in construction - nice :)
+ Sun rise is beautiful.
+ New rover is nice - oxygen/methane level meters, cargo bay. Hercules 1 lacked especially the cargo bay. However I more liked the old one's mesh. Hope Hyper will leave both designs available in final release :)

I have also a lot newbie questions: